Becoming Real: The Journals of Amy Oscar
And all of it was love
Podcast: Unsilencing Myself
0:00
-39:04

Podcast: Unsilencing Myself

The flow journals started as a way of grounding myself in a chaotic time. As it would turn out, they were the call of a lost part of my own voice and she was asking my permission to come out and dance

The flow journals started as a way of grounding myself in a chaotic time. As it would turn out, they were the call of a lost part of my own voice and she was asking my permission to come out and dance

In this episode of my kindofa podcast, I am reading from a post on my Notes from the Field of Love and Miracles blog, entitled: Unsilencing Myself.


In my (kindofa) podcast, I read through my work and stop to argue with myself, to reflect a little further, and almost always, to laugh - mostly at myself and my endless need to perfect myself.

If you relate to what I have to say, please share the podcast around. That’s how the work gets to the people who need it. Thank you for listening.

Reading out loud puts things into order for me - it helps me see where the work drags, where it needs clarification. I see all kinds of punctuation errors. I’m leaving all of that there for now so I can focus less on perfection and more on getting the work out.

(This is actually a photo from a couple of years ago but it’s a good representation of how I look (and how I feel) when I’m recording one of my imperfect podcasts. Enjoy!)

If you want to read along, here’s the post I’m reading.

Notes from the Field of Love and Miracles
Unsilencing myself
The flow journals started as a way of grounding myself in a chaotic time. As it would turn out, they were the call of a lost part of my own voice and she was asking my permission to come out and dance. When I started the flow journals I was trying to record everything my dad was saying at the end of his life. Before it was too late. That was the foundati…
Read more
0 Comments
Becoming Real: The Journals of Amy Oscar
And all of it was love
Here, I read and reflect upon the teachings of the Flow Materials and my own journey. Many people receive the energy of the guides teaching through voice - audio - so this is another way to deepen your connection to the guides' message.